From its very first concert in 1987, Elektra Women’s Choir has proudly promoted new music by Canadian composers. Legacy is a showcase of some of Elektra’s strongest and favourite Canadian choral repertoire. Most of the works on this recording were commissioned and premiered by Elektra between 1993 and 2000. Legacy was produced by Centrediscs, the label of the Canadian Music Centre.

Booklet: Legacy

1. Ave Maris Stella
2. Lullaby
3. Northern Journey Mvt I: Auyuittuq
4. Northern Journey Mvt III: Winter Sky
5. Salem, 1692
6. Hear My Prayer
7. When You Are Old
8. Four Mystlical Songs
9. Ave Maria
10. Northern Lights
11. Missa Brevis
12. Celebremus!
Chan Ka Nin *
Keith Hamel *
Malcolm Forsyth *
Malcolm Forsyth *
Keith Hamel *
Tobin Stokes *
Peter Bjerring *
Leslie Uyeda *
David MacIntyre *
Harry Somers *
Ramona Luengen *
Ramona Luengen *

* Canadian tracks Canadian Composition