Pure Elektra

Close your eyes, open your ears, and take a deep breath of Pure Elektra! This disc marked the Silver Anniversary of Elektra Women’s Choir with a collection of highlights from several seasons of Elektra programming. All but four of the composers and arrangers are alive and well today, most of them Canadians, and all are worthy of being appreciated far and wide. With Stephen Smith, pianist, and Lorna McGhee, flute.

Booklet: Pure Elektra

1. Da Pacem
2. Ave Regina Coelorum
3. Lauda Sion
4. In the Gardens of Shushan
5. Cedit, Hyems
6. Magnificat
7. Early Spring
8. I Am Not Yours
9. Joy
10. Changed Forever
11. Un Canadien Errant
12. The Garden of Dreams
13. Solitude
14. Le ruisseau
15. what i want
16. One Voice
Jeffrey Enns *
Giovanni Legrenzi
György Orbán
Sheldon Rose *
Abbie Betinis
Christine Donkin *
Kathleen Allan *
Stephen Chatman *
Kathleen Allan *
Ulrich, arr. Kate McColl *
trad Quebec, arr. Mark Sirret
Timothy Corlis *
Stephen Smith *
Gabriel Fauré
Stephen Smith *
Ruth Moody *

* Canadian tracks Canadian Composition