Canadian Repertoire Takes Top Billing on Elektra’s YouTube Channel

Thanks to a grant from the SOCAN Foundation, Elektra is pleased to announce that 40 of its professionally-recorded audio tracks have been uploaded to its YouTube channel. To date, 22 of these videos have been published, and the remaining 18 will be rolled out over the next couple of months. 100% Canadian, these tracks represent some of Elektra’s most enduring contributions to the repertoire over the past three decades. Composers and arrangers include Kathleen Allan, Allan Bevan, Stephen Chatman, Timothy Corlis, Eleanor Daley, Christine Donkin, Malcolm Edwards, Jeffrey Enns, Ed Henderson, Matthew Larkin, Ramona Luengen, Kate MacColl, David MacIntyre, Ruth Moody, Larry Nickel, Donald Patriquin, Erica Phare, Sheldon Rose, Mark Sirett, Ron Smail, Stephen Smith, Nancy Telfer, Patrick Wedd, and Willi Zwozdesky. Links to the sheet music, composer websites, and more are included.