Catalogue No: EWC1501

A peaceful and reflective program of some of Elektra’s signature Christmas repertoire from Canada, the United States, England, France, Austria and Switzerland. Here you will meet old friends and centuries-old words crafted into new compositions alongside wholly original new Christmas works. We hope Still will become a treasured part of your Christmas season with its blend of old and new and the distinctive sound of Elektra.

with Stephen Smith, piano and organ; Lorna McGhee, flute; David Owen, oboe; Borealis String Quartet

Booklet here: Still

Pieces on this Recording:

  1. Deck the Hall Traditional Welsh John Rutter (arr) 
  2. Tyrley, Tyrlow Canadian Work Mark Sirett
  3. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence Traditional French Doug Claybrook (arr) 
  4. Be Still and Consider Canadian Work Larry Nickel
  5. Misterium Mirabile Nicola LeFanu
  6. O Magnum Mysterium Ivo Antognini
  7. Northern Lights Ola Gjeilo
  8. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly Canadian Work Jeffrey Enns
  9. Still, Still, Still Traditional Austrian Ken Berg (arr) 
  10. If You Would Hear the Angels Sing Canadian Work Stephen Smith
  11. Noël Nouvelet Canadian Work Traditional French Erica Phare-Bergh (arr) 
  12. Hail, Christmas Day! Abbie Betinis
  13. Thou Shalt Know Him Canadian Work Mark Sirett
  14. Prayer for Peace Abbie Betinis

Canadian Work Legend Canadian Work